Unnecessary Flap


Some people seem to think they need to know details just because they exist somewhere near me. Anyone that really knows me and talks to me regularly will know that April is only a short time off now, and there was a loss in my family last year. I don’t think I need to ask for forgiveness for having that and other important matters on my mind. Life without extra health complications is difficult enough, but then when you have the kind of fun that comes with chronic illness added to it…

I am doing great things for myself and my future. Those things take a lot of focus and energy. I am also HAPPY that I have a short list of people that I can truly call Friends, because I know they are sincere and trustworthy people. Anyone reading this from somewhere other than the involved parties will be confused.. and that’s fine…. because if it’s directed at you, you will know. I would rather have 5 people that I know I can talk to safely, and know they are there for me, than a list of 500 that I never know how they will react to anything that happens. Which is better? I’m good with what I have. The people I am close to are amazing, beautiful, powerful, and fun. Those are incredible qualities to see in anyone. Those wonderful people love me as much as I love them.

The sad thing is when I see a mob mentality some places. Is it so much to ask that people not speculate and fabricate? So you don’t get an answer to something in 5 minutes, or it isn’t the answer you want to hear, and your response is to get mad and throw a fit complete with name-calling and slurs? Wow. Really? I had to laugh this morning when a friend said something about their dog not being in a fight. I laughed because that was such a vividly accurate visualization. Mine isn’t in it either, to be sure. For whatever reason, once again, specific people feel the need to make me the focal point of their anger and unpleasantness. I’m not your chew-toy, so move on. Seriously.

All I have said for days is that I am in school, I’m busy, I’m tired, and I don’t have energy for anyone else. If you’re someone that feels the need to continue hammering on me in spite of my requests that you STOP, then you need to step back and examine your own self. Nothing better to do with your time? Find something meaningful. I did.

About Tala

-Livestream Broadcaster - Active in Periscope & Busker -YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, & Facebook Pages www.talanoexcuses.live Advocacy for better quality of life with catastrophic illness & injury. Conditions I live with myself are my awareness platform: rheumatic autoimmune & neurological, women's heart disease Traditional First Nations (Native American) -Training: Tai Ch'i Chuan, medical terminology, cultural Medicine -Avid about hiking, camping, & outdoor adventure Special Interests: Natural health, everything from East Indian to East Carolina cuisine, 16th Century German fencing Favorite Travel Spots: Yosemite, Catalina Island, E. North Carolina, Northern CA redwoods/coastal rainforest ~I live as naturally as I can, stay on a whole foods diet (as in what I eat, not as in "a diet"), avoid as many synthetic meds as I can, and do not consume artificial sweeteners and most preservatives. If you're curious about why, see my posts.~ Periscope/Twitter ID: Tala_NoExcuses https://badges.wegohealth.com/ha-awards-2016.js?referrer=Owb2x2Nb8L81mhJHyfwGcg

Posted on January 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

