Spam is Dumb


Why do people spam?  Seriously.  I must say I LOVE LOVE LOVE the protection WordPress has here, because it never gets past the filter.  In reality, I have my blog set to hold all messages for approval anyway so it wouldn’t even matter.  I don’t know why anyone chooses to try it on WordPress, all things considered.

I’m posting this because I’m taking a Nelson moment to point and laugh – HaaaHA!  See below for an example of the brainless garbage they try to post.  I removed the links, so we can all enjoy it safely and just say… WOW….. At least you could speak the language coherently if you’re going to try to slip something by us, right?

_______________________________________________________________

I wish to convey my passion for your kind-heartedness giving support to men and women who require guidance on this particular niche. [REMOVED] Your real commitment to getting the solution all-around had become remarkably helpful and have always encouraged associates just like me to realize their aims. [REMOVED] Your entire important guideline signifies a lot to me and extremely more to my mates. Regards; from all of us.

_______________________________________________________________

Is that sad, or what?  WTF  lol

 

About Tala

-Livestream Broadcaster - Active in Periscope & Busker -YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, & Facebook Pages www.talanoexcuses.live Advocacy for better quality of life with catastrophic illness & injury. Conditions I live with myself are my awareness platform: rheumatic autoimmune & neurological, women's heart disease Traditional First Nations (Native American) -Training: Tai Ch'i Chuan, medical terminology, cultural Medicine -Avid about hiking, camping, & outdoor adventure Special Interests: Natural health, everything from East Indian to East Carolina cuisine, 16th Century German fencing Favorite Travel Spots: Yosemite, Catalina Island, E. North Carolina, Northern CA redwoods/coastal rainforest ~I live as naturally as I can, stay on a whole foods diet (as in what I eat, not as in "a diet"), avoid as many synthetic meds as I can, and do not consume artificial sweeteners and most preservatives. If you're curious about why, see my posts.~ Periscope/Twitter ID: Tala_NoExcuses https://badges.wegohealth.com/ha-awards-2016.js?referrer=Owb2x2Nb8L81mhJHyfwGcg

Posted on June 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I just got a fraudulent email the other day, too. I’ve never received this one before. Here’s what it says:

    ATTENTION TO THE OWNER OF THIS EMAIL ADDRESS
    We are pleased to notify you of your Electronic award for 2.5, million.
    Details of your winning prize is as follows;
    E-ticket number: 890231AN-333,
    Category: A,Draw: 6756
    Amount: 2.5, million Dollars
    You may establish contact with the claims Officer via the e-mail address
    below with the information’s necessary: Name:, Address:, Phone:, Cell
    Phone:, Email:, Alternative Email:, Occupation:, and E-ticket number:
    Enquiry officer:L*** B*****, Tel: +00 00 979 8868 Ext; 0000, E-Mail:******** NOTE: You are expected to contact the Enquiry
    Officer for details of claims.

    It’s hard to believe people fall for this crap, but they do. I went to the U.S. Dept. of Justice website and they already know about this scam. I hope after reading this people become more aware.

  2. LOL… to quote Karen Walker… it’s funny ’cause it’s sad!

Leave a Reply

