You Were Fine a Minute Ago…


Tala's Tracks

Rheumatic autoimmune disease in particular has a habit of presenting symptoms that are unpredictable.  They can sneak up and take you to the ground unexpectedly, and mercilessly.  (For some people that is quite literal, not just metaphorical.)  I asked some of my friends for input on this because I’ve been mulling the topic over for a few days now, and I wanted to hear perspectives.  I am (anonymously) including some excerpts from that conversation here.  I hear them echoing my own experiences and frustrations.

The typical patient – anyone with Lupus, RA, Fibromyalgia, Lyme disease, Cushings, MS, Sickle Cell, Dysautonomia, Myofascial Pain, Chronic Fatigue, any Chronic pain… is always dealing with symptoms.  The amount, degree, and intensity varies, but we are nearly always symptomatic.  With a disease like Lupus, we don’t even have a true remission.  We can achieve clinical quiescence but to be totally symptom-free is not really a…

View original post 1,584 more words

About Tala

-Livestream Broadcaster - Active in Periscope & Busker -YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, & Facebook Pages www.talanoexcuses.live Advocacy for better quality of life with catastrophic illness & injury. Conditions I live with myself are my awareness platform: rheumatic autoimmune & neurological, women's heart disease Traditional First Nations (Native American) -Training: Tai Ch'i Chuan, medical terminology, cultural Medicine -Avid about hiking, camping, & outdoor adventure Special Interests: Natural health, everything from East Indian to East Carolina cuisine, 16th Century German fencing Favorite Travel Spots: Yosemite, Catalina Island, E. North Carolina, Northern CA redwoods/coastal rainforest ~I live as naturally as I can, stay on a whole foods diet (as in what I eat, not as in "a diet"), avoid as many synthetic meds as I can, and do not consume artificial sweeteners and most preservatives. If you're curious about why, see my posts.~ Periscope/Twitter ID: Tala_NoExcuses https://badges.wegohealth.com/ha-awards-2016.js?referrer=Owb2x2Nb8L81mhJHyfwGcg

Posted on July 20, 2015, in General Blather, I Am That Wolf, Things That Make You Go... AAAaaaauuuggghhh!!!, Thriving With Lupus and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. If you want to join the discussion in Facebook that this was written around, it can be found on Out of My Tree – Lupus & More at this URL: http://tinyurl.com/qylpt3o
    Please Like the Page while you are there to stay updated on new posts and topics.
    T

Leave a Reply

